Home

Welcome

Welcome to the community website serving residents of and visitors to the area around Great & Little Broughton in Cumbria. If you feel that you would like to make any comments or if you have suggestions for improvements or for further development of the site, we would be delighted to receive them. Please email the site administrator at broughtonparishclerk@hotmail.com

Broughton Parish Council currently has one vacancy open for co-option if you are interested in applying please contact the Clerk on broughtonparishclerk@hotmail.com.

This website is a community facility established and maintained by the Broughton Parish Council. Its primary purpose is to provide information resources and a communication medium for residents of the parish.

Election May 2019

Broughton Declaration of Uncontested Election 

Broughton Parish Council meet once a month on a Tuesday evening at 7pm (with the exception of August & December when there may not be a meeting). The venue is generally the Little Broughton Village Hall unless detailed differently below.

Future meeting dates:

Tuesday 17th December 2019 (if required for planning purposes) at 19:00

Tuesday 21st January 2020 at 19:00- Christchurch Great Broughton

Tuesday 18th February 2020 at 19:00-Christchurch Great Broughton

Tuesday 17th March 2020 at 19:00-Christchurch Great Broughton

Tuesday 21st April 2020 at 19:00-Little Broughton Village Hall

Tuesday 19th May 2020 at 19:00- Little Broughton Village Hall

Tuesday 23rd June 2020 at 19:00- Christchurch Great Broughton

Tuesday 21st July 2020 at 19:00- Little Broughton Village Hall

Tuesday 15th September 2020 at 19:00- Little Broughton Village Hall

Tuesday 20th October 2020 at 19:00- Christchurch Great Broughton

Tuesday 24th November 2020 at 19:00- Little Broughton Village Hall

Tuesday 19th January 2021 at 19:00- Venue to be confirmed.

Notice of meetings will be posted on this website, and is also posted on the two noticeboards within the Parish (one outside the post office in Great Broughton, and the other one at the entrance to Welfare field).

Broughton Parish Plan

This plan is somewhat outdated at the moment but the issue of updating this document is being considered by Broughton Parish Council.

Broughton Parish Plan 02-07