Home

Welcome to the community website serving residents of and visitors to the area around Great & Little Broughton in Cumbria. If you feel that you would like to make any comments or if you have suggestions for improvements or for further development of the site, we would be delighted to receive them. Please email the site administrator at broughtonparishclerk@hotmail.com

Broughton Parish Council currently have two vacancies open for co-option if you are interested in applying please contact the Clerk on broughtonparishclerk@hotmail.com.

This website is a community facility established and maintained by the Broughton Parish Council. Its primary purpose is to provide information resources and a communication medium for residents of the parish.

Broughton Parish Council meet once a month on a Tuesday evening at 7pm in Little Broughton Village Hall (with the exception of August & December when there may not be a meeting).

Future meeting dates for 2017 are:

Tuesday 28th November 2017

Tuesday 23rd January 2018

Tuesday 20th February 2018

Tuesday 20th March 2018

Tuesday 17th April 2018

Tuesday 15th May 2018

Tuesday 26th June 2018

Tuesday 17th July 2018

Tuesday 18th September 2018

Tuesday 16th October 2018

Tuesday 13th November 2018

Tuesday 15th January 2019

Notice of meetings will be posted on this website, and is also posted on the two noticeboards within the Parish (one outside the post office in Great Broughton, and the other one at the entrance to Welfare field). If you would like to be included on a mailing list for notice of meetings please contact Becx Carter (Parish Clerk) on broughtonparishclerk@hotmail.com

BDO Notice of Conclusion of Audit 16-17

BDO Notice of Completion of Audit Aug 16

Broughton Parish Plan- This plan is somewhat outdated at the moment but the issue of updating this document is being considered by Broughton Parish Council.

Broughton Parish Plan 02-07